Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Homework

I thought I would get ahead of the game and do my homework today rather than waiting until the week of the next class. One task was to produce a mono image, making sure that all the tones are represented and not using Silver Efex Pro (which I usually do).

I did struggle to find a suitable image. I've settled for one now and it just needs mounting. The colour image I've done is one from Ullswater and I'm very pleased with it. It's in a frame in our hall at the moment.

Otherwise it's been a day of fairly extreme highs and lows.

We decided to pass on an unused piece of electronic equipment to C - call it an early Christmas present. He was so delighted and that was lovely to see. I hope it is useful for him.

Mum is continuing to improve - slowly I'd have to say - but she was up for part of the day.

At the Photo Club tonight we heard Henrietta Byrne of Richmond Photo Club. She showed landscape images and she had managed to capture wonderful light in a wide variety of places. I thought I recognised her and it turns out that we were on the same trip to Andalucia to photograph almond blossom in early Spring 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.