Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I think I want to play.......

After a morning of catching up on jobs at home, I popped into Hexham. My new specs needed adjusting after I lay on them in the bed when I was ill, so I was in Fore Street when I met Liz, who walked with us in the recent festival. She intoduced me to her dog Jasper.

I immediatley thought of my occasional series of doggy photos. Jasper proved very difficult to shoot because he never stopped moving and was very easily distracted.

In this image he is on the left and stayed quite still while a young puppy tried to engage him in play. The pup was dancing around when I caught this image. I'm not sure if Jasper was playing hard to get, or whether this behaviour was beneath his dignity!

I also visited "the other Marjorie" for a good chinwag and putting the world to rights. She showed me some of the paintings she has been doing in a portrait class. Rather her than me.

I made the touch pad on her new laptop much less sensitive and stopped it resonding to different numbers of fingers etc. Hopefully it will be more manageable. (I also showed her how to find my blips..........)

After a quick shop at Waitrose, it was home to cook a pizza for tea and then out to see Kenneth Branagh's Entertainer by John Osbourne. I found it very hard going and was not convinced by the acting or the production. There were some very effective changes from the living room to the stage.  Julie won't mind me saying that she slept for most of it, but she is moving house on Monday and must be exhausted. She was brave to come out at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.