Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today's chance encounter

I was in Hexham this morning for a haircut. (Yes, I did ask for shorter so I've been well cropped. You can't ask for longer, can you?)

On my way back to the car I saw a bride and bridesmaid arriving for a wedding in Hexham House. They were very early, excited and nervous.

I asked it I could take a photograph and they agreed. At first I took a snap or two in the street, in full sunlight. Once I established that Jane would like a copy, I asked if she would move into the shade and took a few more in the entrance to the gardens. The light was much kinder here and I hope she likes the shots.

Mum has been in bed nursing her chest infection today. She is no worse and we are waiting for the antibiotics to kick into action.

I picked more windfalls. I know that I can't use them all, but they are beautiful apples. Hopefully I'll be able to walk on Wednesday and a few more people will want them then.

Looking forward to tomorrow's Newcastle blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.