Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Separate beds

My friend Lesley was 70 today and I was invited to a small dinner party to celebrate.  It's half term week, so 4 of her 6 grandchildren are staying. The two boys have kept each other awake for the last three nights, so tonight they were put in separate beds. H is looking through the "bars" at the next bed and you can just see R's foot in the corner.

The two girls had made a den and retreated to sleep in there.

After bed time stories, they all amazingly settled down and there was not one pair of feet tiptoeing down the stairs while we had dinner. I thought they might come and tell us we were making too much noise...........!

In other news,  Mum has a chest infection so she is quite unwell. She even stayed in bed this morning, although I caught her planning to get up and told her to stay put.

Annette and I made a start on moving furniture ready for the big change over when my bedroom becomes my study and vice versa. For a few nights I'll be sleeping in the dining room. We are not entertaining for the period!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.