Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Celebrations at every turn

It seems that everywhere you turn there are people enjoying Halloween. It's not just the children who are dressed up, but lots of adults too.

After a long and productive committee meeting this morning, I headed for the local Sainsbury's for a few items. Angela, on the till, is one of the great team they have here. I find them very helpful and cheerful whenever I shop.

She was a bit nonplussed about a photo but I hope she has found this page tonight.

I'm off to the Tynedale Photo Group tonight to hear Hazel Mason and James Frost speaking about their travel photography. I think I may have met them years ago because they are both GPs, but I'm not sure. Looking forward to it.

Mum is still coughing and not sleeping. I think a visit to the GP may be called for. (She is not keen.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.