Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Too early for All Souls Day

I had appointments to keep today.

This morning I was in Newcastle for an appointment to check on my mental health. They have started to do cognitive assessments of people with depression, so I did a set of puzzles on an iPad this morning. I seem to be functioning pretty well..........!

Then to Morrisons for a few food items.

Then to Julie's for lunch. She returned from Mallorca yesterday and is on good form, busy as usual. We are going to hear a guitarist tomorrow at the Sage and to a play on Friday night.

I drove to Corbridge to my regular dentist to have the stitch removed from my gum. In 2 weeks I'll return for an impression, then a temporary crown, then eventually (in the New Year) for the permanent crown. It seems to take forever.

I had a few minutes to spare in Corbridge and wandered in the graveyard by the parish church. This stone is well preserved. The deaths of the familiy are in chronological order: William (son) 1838, aged 19; Ann (daughter) 1838, aged 30; Joseph (son) 1853, aged 37; Joseph (father) 1856, aged 85, Jane (daughter) 1857 aged 33; Jane (mother) 1869, aged 81 years.

I wondered if any married and, if so, where their spouses and their childrenare buried. Intriguing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.