Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Guess who?

Julie and I were at the Sage, Gateshead, this evening, for a concert by guitarist, Mark Simpson. Previously the only musician I knew by this name was Mark Simpson, clarinettist and previous winner of Young Musician of the Year.

Paula was sitting quietly at a table in the foyer when I arrived. I was just too late to see 700 people going into Hall One to hear Lulu. We couldn't remember more than Shout!  which seems a bit pathetic since she sang in our youth.

Mark's musicianship is amazing. Sadly the hall was over heated. This gave him a lot of tuning troubles, but he remained calm. J and I moved from the top level to the bottom level in the interval, but I still wished that I had a fan with me.

I did not walk today, but stayed at home and mounted 8 prints ready for the RPS Documentary Group meeting tomorrow. Mounting is a slow business and you need an eye for detail. It's quite a calming process. I love my new table that can be raised to just the correct height for the work.

Mum is improving but felt rather weak today. More patience is required but it's good to see her looking better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.