Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day 4 and it is Palma

Well done to Dollydoug for working out that I am in Palma. She was first and others have now guessed correctly too. I hope you enjoyed the quiz.

Despite a good forecast, it rained steadily until about 1 pm. The shy was grey, so reflections in puddles were few and far between.

I took the bus into the city centre and wandered. At the top of these stairs I found an arcade and was able to stay under cover while wielding my camera.

It is a National Holiday today, so mist shops stayed firmly shut, with tourists drifting about disconsolately amongst the streets of rubbish. I might not have noticed on an ordinary day.

At 12 I found the convent of the Poor Clares and heard the ethereal but amplified singing of the nuns. I also visited the Turkish baths.

A crowd of us are going to a Mallorcan restaurant tonight, on Julie’s recommendation. I booked it this morning and discover that the party has grown, so I’m not sure who is coming.....

Did I say that I am here with members of the Tynedale Photo Group?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.