Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where an I? Day 3

Congratulations to Dollydoug who knows where I am, but if you are playing the game you won’t look at her comments. I am trusting you!!

There was torrential rain overnight and more forecast all day. In the event, the showers were intermittent, but extremely heavy.

I walked from the hotel to the city and aimed for the promenade, hoping to capture a few waves, (on camera, not literally, unlike my friend, Geoff).

A large cruise ship was heading for the port as the waves crashed over the sea wall. I bet it felt rough on board.

Feeling a bit chilly I headed for a cafe for soup. The waitress had a stock of British expressions, like “love” and “sweetheart” and happily posed for me. See extra.

I met Margaret and Laurence in the cathedral and later we had tea/coffee/ice cream in a smart cafe near the stepping stones.

Anyone else guessed where I am yet? All will be revealed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.