Halloween

I've just caught up with yesterday's momentous events and today is another momentous day - I'm Blipping on the right day for the first time in months. Woohoo!!!!
I stayed up far too late last night and it was a hideous shock when the alarm went off this morning. Uuughhhh!!!!
But I managed to get up and even managed to get the Little Misses to school on time. Without their pencil cases apparently as they told me when I picked them up!!
After catching up with various Holby hospital based dramas and googling dogs' names I picked my OCA coursework for the first time in ages. I've had mostly positive feedback for my second assignment and I'm meant to reflect on the feedback and re-work my assignment as necessary.
Having just had feedback for assignment two I thought I'd better get round to reflecting on the feedback from assignment one!!! Ha ha!
It was all about the Battle of Orgreave which was quite topical today.
I did a couple of loads of laundry, took the bins out before they started overflowing, took a load of stuff to the tip, posted some shoes I sold on eBay, picked up some change of address forms for our driving licences, and printed out a permission slip for a school trip for Miss E - which doesn't need to be in until Friday. Go me!!! 
After picking up the Little Misses it was home for a quick dinner of beans on toast and then into their costumes to head out trick or treating. We went back to our old village to take part in the fabulous trick or treat trail. All houses taking part are spectacularly decorated and you get a map showing them all with their fright themed names. It was brilliant as ever.
Once we'd been round the village we popped into see Mrs S and Mr C for a cup of tea and a chat. The Little Misses played with Gwen and Isla (collie and retriever) non stop and I had to smile thinking of them next week when they have their own puppy to play with!!
I will be taking the puppy round to Mrs S's to meet Gwen and Isla. He'll soon be part of the pack!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.