The Calm Before the Storm

I ventured into the new bath for the first time this morning. It's ace!!
It was lovely lying there reading my book, drinking my tea and eating my porridge. So relaxing and lovely!!
I was just planning the rest of the day - showers for the Little Misses; packing bags for school tomorrow; making sure the uniforms are all clean and ready; a bit of unpacking; maybe a trip to the park......
What I didn't count on - as I relaxed in the bath idly browsing Pets4homes on my phone - was finding a twelve week old cockapoo that I loved the look of, calling up about him immediately - from the bath! - and arranging to go to Nottingham to see him. First of all I arranged the visit for tomorrow but then I decided I may as well go today!! Mum offered to have the Little Misses so Mr K could come with me.
At noon I was in the bath, at 1.30pm we were on our way to Nottingham!!
We had a quick journey up and both fell in love with the gorgeous little bundle of fluff!!
He has a lovely character -  so friendly and confident with us and not at all yappy and barky! He sat on command, went to his bed when told, took himself outside for the toilet, Perfect!!
The woman has had him for a month but is having to re-home him as he has triggered asthma in her. She is heartbroken to see him go which made me feel awful but at least he's coming to a home where he'll be well loved!
He's having his last jabs on Friday and we're collecting him on Saturday. Can't wait!!
We just need to decide on a name. They've called him Buzz which is OK but I'd prefer him to have a name we've chosen. Mr K and I spent most of the journey back trying to think of names. 
We didn't find out the sex of either of the Little Misses and even when I was in labour with both of them we hadn't thought of a boy's name. It's hard!!!
We picked up the Little Misses from Nana and Papa's and told them the news. They are giddy!
And also full of name suggestions!!
Miss E wants Charlie, Miss L wants Chip, Mr K wants Ned and I like Max.
I'm sure we'll all agree on something. Eventually!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.