Swans

10.8C with sunny sunshine in the morning. More cloud in the afternoon. Light Northerly breeze.

There was a lovely sunrise this morning when Maeve the Deerhound and I were out around 7am.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. The harbour was very quiet today with only one fishing boat left in port at the old quay.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. The Corrs (Talk on Corners) and Stevie Nicks (In Your Dreams) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as the gate on the last stretch to Macringan's point where I had a seat on a rocks and watched the two Swans which are often there these days then I turned round and came back. I could see a ship over near the Arran shore and a creel boat out in Kilbrannan sound and there were two smaller creel boats in the loch.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade, had a wander round the harbour, and came back home through town. The very yellow painted building on the seafront has been repainted recently. The new yellow is a bit more subtle.

Afternoon music ... Abba, Arrival and The Album and Super Trouper.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.