Still there....

I was at the General Teaching Council today, to hear about the issues surrounding their work as the regulator for EU nationals wanting to teach in Scotland.

I had noticed on the way in a display cabinet with a copy of the statutory instrument that had given the organisation its independence from Government . I noticed it, to be honest , because it had my signature on it!

Then someone at the meeting reminded me that there was a tree outside the building commemorating the same process and I remembered the day I had planted it - and the event beforehand which I blipped - which is here : https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1861099

Ministers make decisions and then move on. They unveil commemorative stones or pant trees and then forget about them.

Sometimes we may even suspect that quickly they get thrown away or wither and die.

Clearly not....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.