Golden Leaves

I did the weekly 'big shop' this morning - surprised at how quiet the supermarkets were - perhaps everyone is saving themselves for the mad rush next month...

After delivering something to Mrs madwill at her studio, I set of in search of some fungi. I want to find a red one with white spots - and I am told that they often occur around sliver birch trees (don't know how true that is). Sadly I didn't find one but I did enjoy the sight of this group of trees positively glowing in the early after noon sun.

The sun was going on and off like a light bulb as the clouds passed over - so I had to pick the moment to get the shot.

I did find loads of different varieties of fungi - including a small forest of them growing over a mound of soil..see extra shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.