Flying Leaves

This morning at breakfast time we had a message that our granddaughter had been taken to A&E following consultation with the 111 helpline - she had been coughing all night and was very distressed. Diagnosis is a severe chest infection - but with a warning to keep a close eye on her as there is a lot of pneumonia around at the moment! Relief all round.

I had set off a batch of stew in the slow cooker so that if we had been called down there we would have a hot meal on return! That will now go in the freezer!

Later I turned the left over swede and smoky bacon into soup - some of which I had for lunch.

Whilst out with Finlay in the woods I had great fun kicking up the huge piles of leaves blown down overnight - and an idea for a blip was born. later I went back with SLR and flashgun try and capture some flying leaves. You have no idea how hard this was! A hundred shots - a large number with my foot in - and I have just two usable images! Still it was fun....so is my entry for Silly Saturday... Thanks to Admirer for hosting

Definitely worth a look LARGE...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.