Sunrise

Another beautiful sunrise this morning. After this it clouded over and was quite cold most of the day. No rain though. Arvin headed off and I made a couple of desk calendars for gifts for Christmas. Marleny and her daughter arrived to clean the house. I left around eleven to do some errands before meeting Alexis aka Endless Weekend for lunch at the Old World Deli. She came up to Bellingham to visit and to buy one of my paintings. We had a lovely lunch together and then I gave her the tour of our house and my studio. She decided she wanted the painting framed so I put a frame on it and it was ready to go live in her house. She stayed awhile and we had a lovely chat before Arvin arrived home and Alexis headed off to visit with Cynthia aka Connections. They are good friends and it was through Cynthia that I met Alexis. So glad I did. I really enjoyed our visit. She is an artist too and we talked about inspiration and finding our voice in our work. It was a great visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.