a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Keeping up one's pecker

Wild Wednesday: keeping up one's pecker

The title seemed appropriate for all my friends and relatives in the States given today's result.  

This green woodpecker spent some time on the lawn today.  I'm not sure what it was after, but I whatever it was kept him busy for quite some time.  Certainly enough time for me to get the camera, change the lens, sort out the settings, and sneakily take about 120 shots :-)  Some of them are even in focus :-o

Unfortunately the day has gone downhill since then.  I am currently trying to sort out the washing machine which seems to have a drain error.  I've taken things apart and removed and cleaned filters etc.  Unfortunately that hasn't resolved the problem so it looks like a call to the repair man in the morning.  It wouldn't be so bad, but the machine has a full load of wet and soapy bedding in it. Looks like I am going to have to finish this off the hard way using the bath (Cathy is out at choir tonight).  

In the circumstances catching up with blip is going to have to wait until the weekend as I have a work black tie dinner tomorrow that will stop me blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.