a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nobody on the beach

Abstract Thursday: Nobody on the beach

"Nobody on the road
Nobody on the beach
I feel it in the air
The summer's out of reach
Empty lake, empty streets
The sun goes down alone
I'm driving by your house
Though I know you're not home

But I can see you-
Your brown skin shinin' in the sun
You got your hair combed back and your sunglasses on, baby
And I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
After the boys of summer have gone"

Don Henley: "The boys of Summer"

This is backblipped - the shot was taken yesterday but as I was away from home with work I didn't have the chance to edit or upload this yesterday.  Now that the Autumn is turning to winter here in the Northern hemisphere this seemed to be a particularly appropriate creation for Abstract Thursday.

Big thanks to Ingeborg for taking on the hosting of Abstract Thursday from Robert (youoregon1) for next week onwards. The suggestion of Fauvism is a great idea and something I will have to try to remember to have a go at.  In the meantime, heartfelt thanks to Robert for the concept and all his hard work in curating this wonderful challenge to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.