a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Misty Morning Landscape

It occurred to me a little while back that I haven't taken that many landscape shots and that I really ought to try to do a few more.  So here for you is a shot of Kelston Round Hill seen this morning in the mist.  I've used the super telephoto lens to flatten the image and rather like the resulting effect.  

I've gone for a 1:3 ratio crop which I also rather like (I remember seeing a Daubigny exhibition that made the point that many of his landscapes were in that ratio).  You very nearly had the mono version of this one for my blip today, although I rather liked the washed out colour in this, and I've gone with that in the end.


I managed to get out on the bike today, and am pleased to report that, post running in service all seems to be going very well indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.