Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bleak

My goodness it was a cold wet day today and only half light at best.  And on days like this there is nowhere bleaker than the marshes.  Flat and sodden and shelterless, though I have to say the swans didn't seem to mind.  I took very few pictures, I couldn't keep the camera dry, but I did like this one because it tells you all you need to know about being out there.

Not much else to say about today.  My son flew to Cape Town yesterday where he's working till mid December, so I'll miss his birthday again.  And my very kind sis went off to London for the weekend leaving me her car for Monday (more about which anon).  Apart from that a small amount of shopping and now it is completely dark and I'm sitting in the office with the curtains drawn and a hot water bottle for comfort.

Enjoy your Saturday evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.