Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Raining on his parade

This morning I walked into town early to blip the Remembrance Sunday military parade.  Always on the lookout for good faces, you know me.  Poor things, though, although it was meant to be sunny, they set off early, it rained, then they had to stand around by the war memorial as the cathedral "wasn't ready for them".  It wasn't a very big affair, but representatives of all the Services were there, including some young ones from Cadet Corps, etc.  This guy was Military Police and doing the Sergeant Major-ing stuff.  Whether he actually was a Sergeant Major I wouldn't have a clue, not being - shall we say - knowledgeable in military matters.  He was, however, a great showman and therefore irrestistible blip-fodder.

In Extras is a shot of some of the patient service personnel getting a soaking and a rather dreamy young lady who looked like she'd strayed into the wrong movie.

After that, I came home and took Hazel for a walk.  Consequently I'm treating myself to a peaceful afternoon.

Happy Sunday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.