Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The coming of Ch******s

Now that Remembrance Sunday is over, the commercial foot seems to be hard down on the throttle.  I saw vanloads of festive mush magic being shovelled into the chalets awaiting the Ch******s market opening, I heard the first elderly lady at the bus stop ask a friend, "You all ready for Ch******s then?"  Even the robins down by the river are starting to look hungry.  I shall have to carry a bag of mealworms in my pocket.

Added to which, the town seems to have gone cyclamen crazy - however, as it's one of my favourite pre-25th Dec sights I really don't mind that!

I saw these ones up at the garden centre.  Opposite is the hospital where I have my physio.  That was the less nice part of today, but it seems to be getting somewhere at last and now I have a 3 week gap before the next appointment, which is freedom of a sort.

Thanks so much for dropping by - and have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.