Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Post-Op Sunrise

I was quite determined to go for a small walk today.  In the end, I chose to go early, as I could see clear sky from the bedroom window as I woke up.

I minimised equipment, putting on a coat and stuffing pockets with the necessities of photography and headed out.  I must admit, I hadn't realised I would feel so unusual, just walking.  In the end, I made it down to the local pool and fired off a few images before heading back via the local store to get a Sunday paper.

The rest of the day seems to have been dedicated to recovering.  I fell asleep most of the afternoon, despite having had a good night's sleep.  I imagine an active mind is at odds with the experience of my body.  Note to self - take more time to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.