Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A carpet of leaves

Despite the grey skies and dull light all day the autumn colours still look vibrant, and that carpet of leaves is getting deeper every day.

A busy day including a physio appointment - I somehow injured my shoulder a while back and after ignoring the pain for 6 weeks I finally had some treatment today and got immediate relief, which I am pleased about.

An event I have been working on for some time for the school parents arts society, with countless emails going back and forth to the British Museum, was also finalised today, so that was a relief! I have arranged a group lecture package with a talk by the curator before visiting their current exhibition on South African Art which links the art to the politics of the country - it should be very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.