Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi...and a whole colony of them!

It has been a day of waiting...this morning I took my car to the garage to get its MOT and was told it would be just under a 2 hour wait. I wandered off to a nearby Sainsbury where I had plenty of time to look at all the Christmas decorations (and bought some!) and then bought  few items of food that I needed. Then I went to their café where I had the most disgusting flat white I have ever had - as I have it with the soya milk, the soya milk had curdled and was floating on top of the coffee like a sea of scum...yuk! I could not drink it. I then went back to the garage and got there in time as they had just finished the MOT and were about to wash the car for me - I cancelled the wash as I had to rush home to wait for the British Gas engineer who was coming to check a problem we have with our boiler. I saw wonderful photo opportunities on the way home but could not stop as I did not want to be late for the engineer.

I was due to meet a friend for coffee this afternoon, but when I got this appointment with British Gas we changed our plans and she said she would come over to me for coffee while I was waiting for the engineer to arrive. Annoyingly, half way through the scheduled time he was due to arrive the engineer phoned to cancel as he said that he was inundated with call outs for people who had no hot water or heating, and as I had both would I mind if we rescheduled? So my friend and I had a lovely afternoon catching up over a cup of coffee.

Needless to say I had no time to take photos today, but I did see this rather large colony of mushrooms growing against a tree stump in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.