Northern Star

By Lifferz

Slight problem

I'm holding my flashdrive - I'm hoping it contains most of my studies as my purple laptop decided to chose today to die on me at 9am this morning. I have spent 2 hours trying to get it to work and reccover itself and it has told me that it can't/won't/ shalln't.

I'm feeling calm and resiliant. Here's what I'm going to do.....put a pizza in the oven, drink coffee, upload this blip, eat pizza.......then I'm going to check the key flash drive and hope that it has everything I need on it. 2 chapters have been sent out so I can retrieve those from emails if need be. I am lucky I have a spare laptop....it's pink, slow and clunky but it works. If this had happened yesterday I would have been pretty upset...as it is (so far....pre-pizza) I'm going to be fine! Things happen......

"Life is too short to wake up with regrets. So love the people who treat you right. Forget about the one's who don't. Believe things happen for a reason. If you get a second chance, grab it with both hands. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said life would be easy, they just promised it would be worth it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.