Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beech woods

Gavin left early this morning and is now in Gran Canaria getting last minute things ready for their trip. Last night he 'handed over' all the admin things he does at home that I have to do in his absence - I will be kept very busy over the next 3 weeks!

I decided to take Murdoch for a walk to some nearby woods that we haven't been to in a while, and once again I was blown away by the beautiful autumn colours. The beech and birch trees are so beautiful at the moment - this is a section of the woods that has many beech trees. I have added some more images here, but I am not sure if the link works.

Tonight I am going to the end of term symphony orchestra concert - still part of that American theme,  they are performing Aaron Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man (in which Thomas has a starring role as the principal trumpeter), Barber's Adagio for Strings and Gershwin's An American in Paris - it should be good. Adam and Molly are coming home for the weekend and they are hoping to make it in time to see the concert too - depends on traffic as Adam's lectures finish quite late.

Then tomorrow - a bit of a challenging day, but more of that tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.