Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lilies

What no rugby shot? Yup, it's Saturday which usually means a rugby photo, but for some reason Thomas' team had no fixture this week so he watched the 1st team play instead. Besides,  its a damp and miserable day, it started raining around noon and so it was not a great day for going out to get photos so an indoor shot of my lilies will have to do!

I have used the time to make a delicious red lentil and sweet potato soup, with the added kick of hot paprika - we ate this for lunch and it was most enjoyable. I have also had a lamb curry slowly bubbling away on the cooker for most of the afternoon, so that should be good to eat for supper.

It is definitely a night for staying in and watching some TV - I have yet to watch the new Howard's End so I will settle down to watch that tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.