Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A good day for a walk

We were up early this morning to see Adam off, as he had to be in Dover by 8am. A morning spent pottering around doing some chores in the house, and after Thomas left to go to school for his half day orchestra rehearsal, Gavin and I walked to our local pub for a Sunday roast lunch. Its an excellent restaurant and pub but I chose the wrong dish today and did not really enjoy it. 

It was such a beautiful day, sunny and quite cold, so after lunch we fetched Murdoch and decided to go for a long walk - we finally got home just after sunset after walking nearly 10km. We walked past the river to see if I could get a sunset shot from there, where I really liked the golden reflections on the water. The oak trees, which are always the last to lose their leaves, are all in different stages of losing their leaves depending on where they are situated. The one in my extra is still full of leaves and was looking lovely in the sunshine today.

Murdoch is now having a well earned rest and I am about to have a lazy evening watching TV. There is not too much on at the moment that I am enjoying - I am enjoying Little Drummer Girl but I found the first two episodes so confusing I had to google the plot to know what was going on. 

A much colder week ahead, I see there is even a forecast for sleet on Tuesday night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.