Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful day

Today was the perfect kind of day - cold, with a bit of frost but very sunny and bright. I have come to love days like these almost more than sunny days in the summer, it is ideal weather to go for a walk. I decided to take Murdoch to Newlands Corner again, it is about a 25 minute journey for me to get there so it's not one of my usual places to walk with him but being such a lovely day it was worth the longer journey. 

It looks like Sir Robert Mugabe may finally be toppled from his evil throne - I am watching these developments with interest, I am impressed at how he may be ousted in a calm and bloodless manner.

Tonight it is the termly Symphony Orchestra Concert at school - the theme this term is Russian composers and they are performing Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf followed by Tchaikovsky's Romeo and Juliet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.