Lovely ladies catch up in March

Today I still managed a lie in until 8, then got up to a very crisp, white morning. I took a walk down to the chickens, who were all up and inside their run, waiting for corn. There were plenty of layers pellets scattered on the ground, but they fish out the corn, then wait for more. When I'm being mean, I force them to eat everything before I give them more. Today I wasn't being mean, so they got their corn.

I washed up yesterdays stuff and then got myself ready for a day out to Cambridgeshire - March was my destination, to meet up with 3 lovely friends who I used to work with. It took me about an hour and 45 mins to get there. Driving through some beautiful autumn colours along the way, pretty villages, then changing to vast expanses of flat fenland. We met at Joanne's house, where she had prepared a lovely meal for lunch. One Karen had driven from Peterborough and the other Karen caught the train at Huntingdon. We spent several hours chatting, drinking tea and eating cake. At just after 6, we went our separate ways.

My drive home in the dark was quite straightforward but I decided to go via Swaffham. It still took me the same amount of time. I enjoyed listening to a variety of things on the radio, and was home by 8.

While I've been out, Jon, Henry and Mollie laid the new wooden floor in the conservatory. Without heating, it is a very chilly room, but I LOVE it so much. Such clever husband and offspring....they can be hired out! I can't put the photo on here, but I'll put it on Facebook because you need to see how clever they are.

Now what? Mollie is out with work friends and the boys are watching a film. I think I'll get a blanket and go and sit in that lovely space at the back, with my little blue record player, and my Cliff records. Happy Saturday everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.