Bike Show

Trekked up to the NEC for the Bike Show, with Greg. Once again I came away happy that there wasn't anything much I wanted to buy, nor any machine I wanted to trade Morrigan for. Now, if I could have two, or more, in the garage... well that's a different thing altogether.

The Triumph Bobber looked ok (extra), and felt good to sit on. But oh so impractical for a sole machine, if I'm only allowed the one. Having said that I was very taken with the madly suicidal Speed Triple I've used for my Wide Angle Wednesday shot. If it's got to be single seat, let's do it!

The second extra is of Greg enjoying the feel of what I felt was a possible good alternative to my Thunderbird Storm, a Victory Gunner. Having said that the all black exhaust was already showing scuffs and the finish wasn't up that of a modern Trumpet.

And I came away having spent no more than a fish lunch! What a good boy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.