London Lights

I was in London until late last night with a group shooting the night.  I didn't get a great deal out of this tuition sessions as it was almost all targeted towards those who had just got the camera out of the box - one of them literally! I went to some interesting spots though and will return in my own time. This blip was taken with the wide angle lens on a long exposure.  Small aperture gave the star effect on the lights.

Transport was an issue all evening.  To start with, the tube train I was on stopped at London Bridge where I needed to alight but the door remained firmly shut.  No-one allowed off due to a fire alert but that meant getting off at the next station and a bus back to London Bridge which was very crowded and took ages.

Later on at Marylebone getting the train back to Aylesbury I got on a train which was heading for Aylesbury but via High Wycombe.  Not a problem you are thinking.  For those who know the line (probably not many of you) I will now point out that my car was at Stoke Mandeville. Ah! I hear those few of you say. For the others, this train route does not go through Stoke Mandeville - so I am going to be at Aylesbury with my means of getting home a few miles away!!!  Luckily, both husband and son were at home and I eventually got through to them - a 'knight in shining armour' was waiting for the train at Aylesbury to drive me to my car at Stoke Mandeville.  It was long night for not a great deal of reward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.