Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wine

I seem to have so many things to do between now and Christmas, hospital appointments, medical procedures, dental check ups, student tutorials and marking assignments to name just a few that I decided that I needed to stay at home today. My husband’s new contact lens is ready for collection from today and my boots have arrived in store in Cambridge, but as we are at Addenbrookes again on Monday, we can do both jobs then.

I did some gardening for over an hour, mainly sorting out tubs and window boxes. Then, as my case of Christmas wine arrived on Monday, I decided it was time to sort out what I had left. Today’s picture was taken as I was sorting reds, from whites and rosé wines; the larder, in the cupboard under the stairs has also been rearranged.  This was taken in the conservatory where the old kitchen cupboards reside until the proper kitchen walls, floor, etc., are completed ready for a new kitchen to be installed, sometime next year I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.