Rain

This was our bedroom window this morning.
Day two hundred of rain today......
It's rained pretty much every day since we've been able to take Archie out and I think he thinks it always rains outside!!
He's still waking up annoyingly early - 4.45am this morning. Everyone says it's like having a baby again but Miss E slept through from two weeks - until after 7am! - so I think having a puppy is worse!!
Although you can't lock a baby in the kitchen and just ignore it!!
Mr K took the Little Misses swimming and I stayed in. Thinking uncharitable thoughts as I watched Archie sleep on the sofa!
After their usual Harris + Hoole visit the Little Misses and Mr K came home and took Archie out for a walk while I tried not to fall asleep in the bath.
Later in the afternoon I took Miss E to a gymnastics party in Milton Keynes. While she was in there I popped to H&M to buy her something red to wear to school on Wednesday. Another Mufti day!! But in a good cause - they're fundraising for a children's charity in Aleppo.
While Miss E was in her party there was a party next door and coincidentally it was for Mrs K's son and his friends from Reception at Miss L's school. It was lovely to catch up with them! Then I went next door to see Miss E and chat with some of the mums from her school. And drink coffee and eat biscuits!!
Home to try and stay awake through Strictly and then an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.