Dying Sunflower

BB was very reluctant to get up this morning and struggled to do his last cello practice, and then struggled to get ready for school.  I walked down the road with him till the point where we part ways.  I went for a walk out along the river.  It was a beautiful bright and frosty morning – a winter wonderland.  I could see that the river had burst its banks earlier in the week, and where there were still big puddles of water they were now completely frozen.

I came back through town and purchased a couple of Christmas presents.  Once home I got the hoover out and did one of my least favourite chores – hoovering the stairs.  It is quite a workout!  An entrepreneurial BB returned from school today.  In the rush this morning,  I didn’t give him any money, so all he had was 15p, but he came home with a packet of crisps that cost one pound.

His football was off because the pitches were frozen, so I made him do cello practice instead!  We still had to head out though as I had to hand badminton forms into the sports centre where he normally has his football training.  Once back home from doing that chore, I encouraged BB to do some more homework – which he eventually did.

We had a quiet evening.  Everyone had something different for tea, as I used up all the leftovers in the fridge.

Here is our tallest sunflower, dying, frosted and soon destined for the compost heap.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.