Under the Beech Tree

BB had football today, though it had to be rearranged due to frozen pitches.  I spent a few hours helping at the Scout Christmas Fair.  I was serving in the café, and we were constantly busy, lots of bacon rolls were sold and we made a lot of money.  There were lots of stalls and a magnificent raffle.  The raffle organisers had clearly worked hard to get lots of prizes from local businesses and had made up lots of lovely Christmas hampers,  unfortunately I didn’t win anything.

It was strange to emerge from the hall into daylight and I felt a bit dazed as I walked home.  My mum and dad arrived early afternoon to stay for a couple of days.  As it was quite mild, we went for a river walk and saw lots of evidence of where the river had burst its banks earlier in the week.  Once home BB did his cello practice – a treat for granny and grandad!?!

TT and I then left granny and grandad in charge, and went out to meet some friends.   We had a lovely time, with nice food and great company.  Well done to R for organising.

Here is BB checking out the river.  The big beech tree is still holding on to some of its leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.