Dunbar Castle

After a late night, I really needed a long lie, but it was not to be.  BB made sure we were awake bright and early.  He was heading off to Glasgow with badminton today, and we had to get him ready.  I was therefore up early and multitasking – making a packed lunch, making a pot of soup and baking cakes, getting him to where he was to be picked up from, a quick supermarket visit, and then home.  I had peaked too early.  Our late night caught up with me.

After lunch I took my mum and dad to Dunbar and we had a bracing walk, stopping to warm up in a café, where the lovely lady didn’t have to work too hard to persuade us to indulge in her, still warm from the oven, homemade mince pies.

TT had cooked tea while we were out, and BB arrived home rather weary after his day in Glasgow.

We all watched Strictly and Blue Planet and I watched Howard’s End.

Here is a view over to the ruins of Dunbar Castle from the coastal path.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.