Nurburgring Blue, Monte Carlo Blue And Silverstone

I was already quite automotively fired up yesterday when my daughter text messaged me to ask me to take her to TGM Sport Racing today to collect her Honda S2000 track car. It was there to have the knock sensor replaced.

We had a lovely chat on the way down to Hampshire and a tasty lunch of smoked haddock fishcakes in The Heron By The Lake. While my daughter was talking to Tom, I had an amusing bit of banter with a couple of cool young oriental guys about taking the S on track. The owner hadn't had his S2000 long. Tom was trying to sort a fault with the alarm and suggested the owner road test it. We three are about leave in my pic.

My daughter and I love days like this, hanging out in garages and talking to fellow enthusiasts. :)   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.