Beaut Of A Bird, Brute Of A Hedge

"My heart in hiding stirred for a bird." I first saw this "windhover" perched in the ash tree catching the beautiful morning sunshine as Jazzy and I
returned from beating the bounds. I thought initially, from a distance, that it was a collared dove. Through the lens I was delighted to discover that it was a male kestrel. I got a couple of shots before it dropped away. As we turned the corner into the disused carpark there it was looking down on us. A few more shots and it was gone.

I really hate this Cupressus x leylandii hedge. It was planted by our neighbours when they first moved in and has grown unchecked ever since. Just as well that we have retired from horticulture as it towers and glowers over our former sales and plastic structure area. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.