Demo at Hot Bed Press

Kaye demonstrating the use of her home-made gelli-plate at Hot Bed Press yesterday.  It was great to see Barbara and Kaye showing us how they use this techniques and there were a couple of ways Kaye blotted off her work that got me thinking!  I also like the way she's been exploring the theme of plant cells.
Even though I was up at some ungodly hour (stuff about the sale of mum's house going through my head) it gave me time to select and cover a couple more prints to take to the under the bed sale at Hot Bed this weekend.  My journey on the later train was very lovely - crossing the Pennines on such a blue and crisp morning was delightful, especially as the train wasn't too crowded.  I wish I could say the same about the journey home, which verged on a nightmare and I only just managed to get through the door of my final train as he was closing the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.