Blip Catch-up

A day clearing out the garage at mum's house.  A trip to the magnificent recycling centre at South Kikby, then to the Hospice and finally to the Springvale recycling centre with things the Hospice didn't want.  

We're hoping that the house sale will go through now.  We've taken quite a hit on the price but we're hoping that the house is selling to someone who will welcome taking on a challenge.  I took my camera but then forgot to use it while we were there so this was a late afternoon shot through the window.

Camera Club competition feedback in the evening.  I thought that David Burgess, our judge, gave really helpful and constructive feedback and it was a good night.  He's got a way of seeing and responding to images that's a bit different to the norm, which I like, and I came second with my image of Ann undergoing chemo treatment, so it was a good end to the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.