Loading RABA

10.6C and cloudy with occasional bright spells and a few short light showers. Wind WNW/W to 23 mph with gusts to 30 mph.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. RABA was at the other side of the new quay taking on wood. Most of the fishing boats were away from the old quay..

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Stevie Nicks (In Your Dreams) and ZZ Top (Eliminator) on the Clip. I went round by Aqualibrium and along past the harbour and the ferry terminal and along the shore path in the long narrow park. As I was walking along the small cargo ship Burhoui came in through the channel past Davaar island. I went on out Kilkerran road past the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I reached the Doirlinn and the milestone for 2 miles from Campbeltown before turning to come home.

I came back the same way I had gone but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Afternoon music ... REM, Automatic For The People. Fleetwood Mac, Tango In The Night.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/320 sec. ISO-80 11mm (35mm focal length 55mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.