COLLARED DOVES

Morrisons as usual this morning.  Picked up a few extra items to put away for Christmas. 

Neil had the day off today so he came here this afternoon.  Its ages since I have seen him.  He stayed until 7pm. 

I had two joiners booked in to come this evening to measure up for the inner door in the hall.  And they both turned up.  One was due at 5 - 5.30pm and the other was due at 6.30pm.  However the later chap phoned up and asked if he could come earlier.  So I said 5.45pm - 6pm would be Ok.  I was worried they would both arrive at the same time (#awkward ) but in the end there was around 15 mins between them. Both said the job would be something they would take on and quote for.  One said he would be able to fit it in anytime in the next few weeks - the other one said he couldn't do it until the end of January.  I really want it done ASAP so hopefully the guy who can do it earlier will give a good quote.

Becky got in touch.  They had 8 offers on their flat.  They contacted the lady whose house they want to buy in Sussex and she was happy to sell to them when she heard about the 8 offers.  So things are moving along well.  Exciting times ahead for Becky and Mike in 2017. 

These two collared doves came down to the bird table this afternoon.  They had a treat as I had just put some granola out.  I had opened the packet a while ago but hadn't used it all and it had gone a bit stale. The birds seemed to enjoy it.  I am tagging this as an entry to Wild Wednesday organised by Cailleach

Steps today - 5,739

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.