WE HAD SNOW

Becky texted at 7.40am all excited to tell me that it was snowing in Sussex ( she loves snow ).  Then she said there were only about 20 flakes - big deal!. I peeped out of my bedroom window - no snow here.  I went back to sleep.  When I woke up again around 11am and looked outside it was blizzard conditions.  And it has snowed on and off all day.  Bitterly cold too.

I had thought today might be spent indoors but it was not to be.  I remebered that there was a card pushed through the door early yesterday to say a parcel was at the Sorting Office.  I need to catch two buses to get there.  Luckily the buses were running to time.

After collecting my parcel ( which was quite heavy ) I went to Morrisons clutching a packet of mushrooms which I bought yesterday.  I had been overcharged.  When I had checked my receipt I saw the price I paid was £1.76.  For not many mushrooms.  Didn't seem right.  The receipt showed the weight as 680g so I weighed the mushrooms - and my scales said 266g.  So I had to explain this to the lady in Morrisons.  She didn't quite understand so a supervisor was called.  He got the ticket from the shelf to show me that I had been charged the correct price per kg.  I said yes I had -  BUT the weight shown was wrong.  He finally twigged - weighed my mushrooms - said they should have cost 70p and not £1.76....... and gave me £1.06 back.

Next I went to Home Bargains to have a mooch around.  Got a few bits and pieces ( for Christmas )  and headed to the bus station to come home.  It was snowing heavily at this time.

While I was out I had a text to say a parcel was due to be delivered by Yodel.  I was given options in case I wasn't available to take delivery.  I ticked a box to tell them to leave the parcel in my garage.  Got a text back saying OK to this.  Arrived home to find the parcel next to the garage door - outside in the snow soaking wet. There was a card through the door from Yodel saying they had left the parcel in my front porch.  I don't even have a front porch.  Yodel strikes again.  They never seem to get it right.

I took my blip shot this evening.  Its the view from my front window. I faffed about with the shot to make it abstract.  The Abstract Challenge theme today is " Painterly " so I hope this is OK. Thanks to  Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 7,008

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.