VIEW FROM THE PARK

The weather this morning was rainy and cold. And  it stayed rainy and cold all day. We even had a bit of sleet at times. Unfortunately I had to go out three times today.

First was to Morrisons - via the Sorting Office to collect a couple of parcels - a card was put through my door yesterday when I was out.  There was a massive queue at the Sorting Office - the Christmas rush has started I think.

When I got back from the supermarket I unpacked the shopping and put it away. Then I had breakfast and then it was time to ...................... get Lily into the cat basket. I had an appointment at the vets for her yearly check up and booster jab.

I decided to take her in the cat basket instead of the buggy.  Wrong move - on two counts.  The opening to the cat basket is quite small so it was even harder to get her pushed into it.  It took quite a while with her kicking and scratching and howling.  I decided I wasn't going to give up - and finally did it.  The other reason I should have taken the buggy was that the cat basket with Lily inside was heavier than I thought it would be. My arms were aching by the time I had walked to the vet. ( My extra is sad Lily in her basket - she had worn herself out crying and howling all the way to the vets and she was quieter on the way back )

Lily behaved well for the vet - as usual.. She had her jab with no trouble.  And she was given the Ok after a quick check up.  The vet mentioned the " wee " problem which is ongoing.  We both decided that there is no real solution.  From reading various sources online and Bengal Facebook pages this problem is a common one with Bengals and no-one seems to have a solution.  There's lots of advice - but its not tried and tested.  So I will just cope and manage the situation as best I can - whilst hoping the behaviour stops as suddenly as it started. 

My route to and from the vets takes me through the park and on the way home I stopped for a rest and put Lily's basket on one of the benches.  Then I went a little way into the trees to get my blip shot looking out of the park across to St Mary's Church.  The photo is my entry for Wide Angle Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips .  Bob also challenges us  to relate our Wide Angle Wednesday blips to either the first or last letter of the month, or to the number of the month in the year. Well I did take the shot whilst Resting so I hope that will do.

When I got back home I gave Lily some food and made sure she was settled before I was off out again.  Back down to the village as I needed to go to the Post Office.  I also popped into a couple of charity shops where I was lucky enough to make two purchase - a top from Zara and a sweet little green glass vase. Total cost £4.49.

I was glad to get home for the third time and stay here. I have had sea bass, butternut squash crinkle chips and mushrooms for my tea.  Very tasty.  Then its just been an evening of TV viewing.

Nothing on the calendar for tomorrow - it will be good to have a day to do just what I fancy ( or even do nothing at all )

Steps today -14,924

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.