The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Unzipping the sky

The coldest, frostiest morning yet, and I had to walk to work!
However, I got to see this fabulous contrail unzipping the sky behind St Laurence's church, soon to become a community centre. I keep forgetting to go and see the little community Christmas trees that are displayed there for one week only. 

The old fashioned inn building is known as the Painswick Inn and is  no longer an inn but houses various enterprises of a caring nature. I'm looking down over the Beeches Green roundabout, close to the school where I work.  The lamp post  got in the way of this shot, but I was rushing to work and there were a great number of school children on foot, as well as cars on the road, and I did not want to risk missing the light, as I was running behind schedule!

The afternoon turned sunny and beautiful. I caught the bus back from where I'd been dropping off some advent calendars. Spent the afternoon listening to the radio, unpacking a new delivery of cards, and getting ready for another card event in Bath tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.