The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Strawberry leaves forever

I didn't blip yesterday because of being at work most of the day. I usually manage a snap at lunchtime, but when I went to the building society, I found that there was a problem with my tax code, and that threw me. I had to go back to school to talk to the bursar, who knew as much as I did...

We had gone up to the festival of Christmas trees in the town church, but with eight children, so I didn't have time or opportunity to take pictures. Had hoped to go back later, but the church closed at 4.30 so it wasn't possible. In the end, nothing worked out. I went to bed early because I could not be bothered to do anything, not even read. Fell asleep straight away. The 5htp does seem to help me go to sleep, but not sleep right through the night. Not after the first night's dose, anyway.

Today I woke with a headache. The friend who was coming around to look at cards turned up, and so did my delivery, but my lunchtime friend, Dave, cancelled, and I decided not to go to my IT course at college, but to go back to bed. The headache hadn't shifted with Paracetamol.

Before I went, I snapped these strawberry leaves on the back step. The plants had too many leaves this year and didn't give any berries to speak of but the foliage looks good now. Glad we never pulled them up!

I dozed for a few hours on and off, then got up again. The headache hasnt quite gone, but I have work to do over the next few days so don't want give myself over to the horizontal lifestyle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.