The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Nailsworth Noel

Here's my card stall in Nailsworth. It was rather dark. I'd booked the stall in July, and had chosen the erect-your-own-stall option, without electricity! Oops. Why would anyone want electricity on a dark November evening.I wonder?

Next year I'll go for the usual stall, pre-erected, with lights. Then I'll pay twice as much, but I can turn up up to four hours later, and not have to pitch my tent half on the pavement, half on the road!

However, trading was good, and the Santa parade was sweet, with Santa and the Mayor walking, followed by a steam engine and the fire engine...
The Snow Business snow machine was providing beautiful snow. Snow Business is locally based, but provides snow for the film industry. It's very convincing!

My friend Jenn turned up and helped me out with lighting and another arrangements, and provided much-needed company. I'd bought her five tombola tickets before she arrived, because I'd succeeded in winning, along with a can of beans, a fancy shower gel and toiletries hamper. Jenn, who hates Christmas, won a box of Christmas cards. No good in giving them to me: I sell them! We put them back in the draw.

Eventually, after it had rained again and everything had got wet, Steve same and collected us. Home by 10pm. Long, long day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.