The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The aftermath

I've done three card stalls this week, and have one more tomorrow. Steve will have done five by the end of the week, plus chauffeuring me to Nailsworth. Once at the venue, I get busy quickly, because I'm slow to set up, and forget to take a photo of the set up.

So here we have the unloaded stuff at the end of day four. I have sold some more packs of Christmas cards, so the bags of stuff are fewer than before. We leave the wire stands in the car overnight.

Today's event was at a village hall, and was not hugely busy, but entertaining, with time for conversation. We were given free bacon rolls whilst setting up. I didn't do badly, compared to last year, and last night's sales at the Naiilsworth Noel event (outdoors, brrrrrr) were up on last year's, reflecting my stall's better location, and much higher price tag!

The great thing today was that we were back in.Stroud by 1.15 for some shopping, and home by two. I.can't tell you how happy I was not to be at Tewkesbury this afternoon; clearly, it was time for a break from that little job.

After the unloading and re-sorting for tomorrow, Bomble and I sat on the sofa and browsed Black Friday deals for food processors. I kept falling asleep, and waking up coughing. I've finally ordered a machine (my one has been broken for ages) but am more concerned about how I'm going to sleep in bed tonight if I can't sleep without coughing, either sitting up or lying down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.